Huge response to ‘Bandh’ against petroleum price hike

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 11 Sep 2018 11:01:03



Staff Reporter

Jabalpur Bandh in support of ‘Bharat Bandh’ called by All India Congress Committee and other political parties in opposition, against petroleum products price rise, received huge response, on Monday.

On the call of City Congress Committee workers markets, petrol pumps, bus operations remained closed. Expect few discrepancies between protesting Congress workers, local traders, police and local administration the Bandh remained peaceful. As per call of City Congress Committee Jabalpur to traders and business community to support the Bandh by keeping their institutions and services closed by 4 pm and in response majority of markets, shops in the city remained closed.

Appealing public, traders to support the call of Bandh right from morning hours Congress leaders in their respective areas

started public contact by holding rallies, vehicle rally, demonstration at main square of the city.

At Malviya Square under the banner of City Congress Committee led by City Congress Committee Chief, Dinesh Yadav, Babu Vishwamohan, former Lakhan Ghanghoria, Anurag Garhawal, Satyam Jain and other eminent Congress leaders of the city a demonstration was staged. In this Congress workers set ablaze a vehicle as mark of protest against uncontrolled petroleum products rise.

Dinesh Yadav, President, City Congress Committee addressing the demonstration said that Bharatiya Janata Party Government has failed in controlling high inflation and continuous rising petroleum products. This uncontrolled petroleum products price rise has became major cause of concern amongst public as it had thrown the domestic budget of common men out of gear.

City Congress Committee Executive Chairman, former Leader of Opposition in JMC, Vinay Saxena cruising the BJP Government policies related to Petroleum products says that people of Madhya Pradesh are paying highest taxes and bound to buy petrol at highest price in the country.

Eminent Congress leaders who led the protest and demonstration in different centres of the city includes Dr Alok Chansoria, Alok Mishra, Ramesh Choudhary, Sachin Yadav, Madan Tiwari, Dr. Sanjay Choudhary, Leader of Opposition in JMC, Rajesh Sonkar, Mukesh Rathore, Sanjay Baghel, Sanjay Sahu, Gulam Husain, laik Ahmed Raju, Dwarka Mishra, Tahir Ali, Amrish Mishra, Rajesh yadv, Ashvini Patel, Satosh Dubey, Girija Nekram Patel, Dharmendra Sonkar, Atul Bajpai, Vijay Jain Chunna, Vijay Rajak, Neeraj Jain and others have appealed the residents and participated by the public, traders in large numbers.
National Students' Union of India workers staged Rail Blockade at Jabalpur Main Railway Station and stopped Jabalpur Super Fast Special Train number 02193. In this NUSI faced force used by Civil Lines Police arrested around 20 workers and registered case against NUSI District President, Vijay Rajak, Devendra Kali, Sonu Aahirwar and others workers.

Youth Congress workers protesting against uncontrolled price spiral of Petroleum products and protesting against the increasing unemployment, to expose the failures of the Bharatiya Janata Party governments in the centre and state staged demonstration, taken out vehicle rally in different centres of the city appealing peacefully to support Bharat Bandh called by AICC.

In the protest Rizwan Ali Koti, Adnan Ansari, Aizaz Ansari, Satyam Yadva, Iqbal Ansari,
Kapil Bhjak, Robin Tiwari and others have actively participated in protest.

Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee (Legal and Human Rights Department), Jabalpur unit as per directions of All India Congress Committee (Law Department), National President, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Vivek Krishn Tankha support the Bharat Bandh called by Congress party, the members of city unit staged demonstration at Tehsil Square. The protest was attended by Advocates in large numbers.

Criticising BJP government for uncontrolled price spiral of petroleum products, City President, Brijesh Dubey, State Coordinator, Shashank Shekhare, Rural President, Babbu Yadva, Rajesh Tiwari, Deepak Singh and others have staged demonstration at Tehsil Square.

Adhartaal Block Congress Committee workers staged demonstration, taken out protest march, rally appealing people, traders to support the bandh called by AICC aginast petroleum products hike and continuous increasing inflation causing problem to every household in managing routine budget.

Congress leader Alok Mishra informed that in Adhartaal area the markets and shops remained closed on the appeal of Congress party. He said during the protest Adharatal at Gokalpur, Block Congress president, Devidayal Chaddad, Jagatmani Chaturvedi, Rajesh Pillai, Aditya Mishra, Manoj Verma, Ankit Mishra, Jumman Sen, Joy James, Duresh Pal, Abishek Chadda and others actively participated raising slogans against BJP Government.