76 sportspersons of state receive Rajya Khel Alankaran

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 14 Sep 2018 14:04:01



While Rs 49.25 lakh cash prize was distributed among the recipients of Rajya Khel Puraskar Alankaran, 371 sportspersons were given only cash prize Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh honoured the sportspersons during a function on Thursday

Sports Reporter
Raipur, Sept

As many as 76 sportspersons of the state were on Thursday honoured with Rajya Khel Puraskar Alankaran 2018 which also carries a cash prize of Rs 49.25 lakh. Similarly, 371 sportspersons of the state were given cash prize of Rs 45 lakh. Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh honoured the sportspersons in a function organised by the Department of Sports and Youth Welfare (DSW) at Atal Behari Vajpayee Auditorium on Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Memorial Medical College campus here on Thursday. Chhattisgarh Assembly Speaker Gaurishankar Agrawal, MP Ramesh Bais, State Agriculture Minister Brijmohan Agrawal, PWD Minister Rajesh Munat, Sports Minister Bhaiyalal Rajwade, Indian Olympic Association Joint Secretary Vikram Singh Sisodia, Sports Secretary D D Singh and others.

Sportspersons, coaches and trainers from different disciplines were honoured with Shaheed Rajeev Pandey, Shaheed Kaushal Yadav, Shaheed Pankaj Vikram, Shaheed Vinod Chaube, Veer Hanuman and Chief Minister Trophy awards for bringing laurels to the state by achieving outstanding feats in sports in the last three years.

IOA Joint Secretary Vikram Singh Sisodia, Mountaineer Rahul Gupta, Bhushan Sao (Coach of Olympian Renuka Yadav) were honoured with special awards. While Sisodia was honoured for being appointed as Chef De Mission of India’s Commonwealth team toured to Australia this year and under his leadership, India bagged the highest medals ever in the commonwealth history. Similarly, Gupta was honoured for conquering the highest peak of the world Mount Everest.

Shaheed Rajeev Pandey Award recipients are Dharmesh Gofne (Archery), Juhi Dewangan
(Badminton), V Johnson Soloman (Fencing), C Sajji Phillip (Roll Ball), Deepak Kumar Kanwar (Softball), Ayushi Chouhan (Soft Tennis) and Atul Jaiswal (Swimming-Paralympics).

Shaheed Kaushal Yadav award recipients are Deeksha Choudhary (Badminton), Swati Sahu (Kayaking-Canoeing), Megha Singh (Basketball), Vedika Kaushik (Fencing), Yamini Banaj (Karate), Ashish Kumar (Softball) and Kumari Mohni (Swimming-Paralympics).

Shaheed Pankaj Vikram Award recipients are Bhavna Ragde and A Hari Prasad Rao (Volleyball), Sarita Yadav and Jimmy Chandrakar (Beach Volleyball), Medha Shyam Chandrakar (Tenni Koit), C Mohan Kumar (Powerlifting), Richa Prajapati (Baseball), Kalyani Mohapatra (Football), Vimla Bareth (Kabaddi), Suman Mahant and Vijay Prakash Jaiswal (Wushu), Mansi Routhann and Shammi Purseth (Swimming), Monika Parhi and Rupesh Das (Karate), Puja Singh and Ravi Parikh (Hockey), Devram Patel (Athletic-Paralympics), Jyotirani Sahu (Judo), Hariram (Judo-Paralympics), Uttara Navrang and Mahendra Kumar Sahu (Wheelchair Fencing), Rakesh Sinha (Swimming-Paralympics), Dilip Kumar Navrange (Kho-Kho), P Rajesh (Basketball), Lucky Babu Markam (Weightlifting), Pinky Sahu and Ganesh Yadu (Kayaking Canoeing), Bhavika Ramteke (Handball) and T Prateek Kumar (Netball).

Handball Coach Mohd Yusuf, Table Tennis Coach Pankaj Kumar Satpathy, Master Athlete Girish Lal Yadav and Volleyball Coach Om Prakash Singh were honoured with Shaheed Vinod Chaube Award.

Ushu trainer D Kondeeya and Badminton national coach Sanjay Mishra were honoured with Veer Hanuman Singh Award 2018.

Karate and Softball teams were honoured with Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh Trophy 2018. Karate team members are Bornita Talukdar, Chhaya Sahu and Yamini Banaj. Senior Softball team members are Biru Bagh, Inendra Kumar Sahu, Vishwanath Pathak, Kishan Mahanand, Jagdish Mahanand, Jayesh Kumar Rana, V Mohan Rao, Deepak Kumar, Sunil Raj, Bhupendra Gadhe, Chandan Kanwar, P Ashish, Sarang Netam, Chandan Tandi, Hitesh Nirmalkar, Prince Singh, Suraj Agrawal and Naresh Nirmalka. Coaches Devendra Singh Ajmani and Amit Kumar Varu, and Manager Chandrashekhar are also in the list of the recipients.

CM announced to hike diet money from Rs 100 to Rs 350 per day for sportspersons Raipur: Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh on Thursday said that ground work has been started for hosting national games in the state. Addressing the sportspersons, Dr Singh said that sports infrastructures are being developed at a fast pace. He announced to increase the diet money of the sportspersons from Rs 100 to Rs 350 per day. Besides, he said that the state government has already announced Rs 10 lakh prize money for those participating in the Olympic and the amount will be increased to Rs 2 crore if any sportsperson winning medal in the Olympic. He also said that the state government was considering the proposal of sports associations, seeking some amendments in the policy.