Chief Minister inaugurates ‘IANCON-18’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Sep 2018 15:22:34


Staff Reporter,


Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh inaugurated the four-day National Annual Conference of ‘IANCON-2018’ by lighting the traditional lamp of neurologist doctors and scientists at Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Auditorium in Raipur. On the occasion, Chief Minister said that this is a matter of pride for Chhattisgarh that the National Conference of Neurologists is being organised in Raipur, capital of Chhattisgarh.

In which 1,400 neurologists from India and abroad are joining. Chief Minister welcomed all the doctors and scientists involved in the conference. He said that after the formation of this new state, in 18 years, Chhattisgarh has been able to overcome the challenges like backwardness, migration and regional imbalance today, has succeeded in identifying the rapidly growing state of the country. He said that about 26 thousand MW of electricity is being produced in Chhattisgarh, which is full of mineral and forest resources. There is no possibility of power cuts in the state for the next 20 years.

Districts like Dantewada, Bijapur, which are considered to be the most backward of Chhattisgarh, are fast moving forward. 26 doctors in Dantewada are providing their services. Modular Operation Theatre has been built in the District Hospital there.

Giving information about the Chief Minister’s Food Security scheme, he said that in this scheme, 55 lakh poor families of the state are being given Rice at one rupee per kilogram rate, free salt and grams at Rs.5 per kg. The scheme also has significant contribution in the field of health services and Anganwadi schemes to reduce malnutrition, infant mortality and maternal mortality in the state.

The rate of malnutrition has decreased from 55 percent to 32 percent in the state. Infant mortality and maternal mortality rates have also improved considerably due to the mother’s being groomed.

On this occasion, he released many publications published on Neurology. Speaking on the occasion, Dr SR Thomas, Chairman, Indian Neurologist Association. Several members of the association including Dr. Shailendra Jain, Dr. Gagandeep Singh, Dr. Sanjay Sharma, including doctors and scientists were present.