10th ‘IORACON 2018 Jabalpur’ begins

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 30 Sep 2018 10:08:57


Staff Reporter,

Dr Kanwal K Kaul, former Dean and Head of Pediatric Department, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College and Hospital, inaugurated the two-day 10th Annual National Conference of Jabalpur Orthopedic Association '10th IORACON 2018 Jabalpur' at a city hotel on Saturday.

Former Dean, Dr Kaul graced the inaugural ceremony as chief guest while Dr Manish Khanna, Patron, Indian Orthopedic Rheumatology Association (IORA) was the special guest. Dr Gulam Rasul Mir, President, Indian Orthopedic Rheumatology Association (IORA) presided over it. Dr. RC Meena, Vice-President, Indian Orthopedic Association and Dr. HKT Raza, Dean Chhindwara Medical College were the guests of honour.

After formal inauguration, Professor SS Jha from Patna gave his presentation on Diagnostic and Prognostic Biomarkers in Rheumatoid Arthritis- Do they also Prognosticate and Evolving Therapies including Jak Inhibitors in RA. Professor Dr Ashish Sirsirkar and Dr Krishna Subramanyam from Hyderabad discussed about Primary OA in Young Adult and New Insights in Understanding the Etiology of Primary Knee OA-A genetic Basis.

Professor Harshal Sakale from Raipur, Professor Sameer Gupta from Gwalior, Professor Shantanu Lakhar from Dibrugarh, Professor RC Meena from Jaipur, Professor Rehan-ul-Haq from New Delhi, Dr Lt Gen. Ved Chaturvedi, Dr Pradeep Mahajan from Mumbai, Dr Anant Bagul from Pune and others also gave significant lectures to make the participants understand the nature, types and affects of different forms of arthritis on human body.

The conference was specially attended by Dr Sudhir Tiwari, President, Jabalpur Orthopaedic Association, Dr Abhay Shrivastava, Dr Brijesh Dadariya, Dr Ashish Sirsikar, Dr Anurag Sahani, Dr Saamik Raza and SO Orthopedic, Jabalpur Medical College and Hospital. More than 250 participants from different corners of the country attended the conference.