Heavy rainfall warning for some parts of State

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 06 Sep 2018 10:56:46



Staff Reporter

Weather conditions are becoming favourable for rains. Weather Department has issued warning of heavy rains in some parts of Bhind, Morena, Sheopurkalan, Guna, Gwalior, Datia, Ashok Nagar, Shivpuri, Shahdol, Anuppur, Tikamgarh, Chhattarpur, Panna, Rewa, Satna, Sidhi and Singhrauli respectively. Rainfall and light showers are also likely in many places of Jabalpur, Rewa, Sagar, Shahdol, Gwalior, Chambal divisions. Some places of Hoshangabad, Bhopal, Indore and Ujjain divisions. In last twenty-four hours, rainfall activities were recorded in many places. Rains lashed maximum places of Rewa, Jabalpur and Sagar divisions.

Major rainfall figures were recorded in Sabalgarh, Satna, Bhind (8 cm each), Vijayapur, Budhni, Neemuch (5 cm each), Hoshangabad and Bareli (4 cm each), Nagodh, Sagar, Katni, Khajuraho, Rewa, Narsinghpur, Gurh, Naugaon (3 cm each) respectively. As far as Bhopal is concerned then there are chances of light showers. Even on Wednesday, Bhopal witnessed cloudy weather conditions but there were no major rainfall activity. As rains are absent from scene in city hence people are little bit disappointed. Weather Department said that till September 5, seven districts of State have received 20 per cent excess rainfall. As many as 33 districts have received normal rains. The number of districts with scanty rains is eleven. The highest rainfall figure has been recorded in Tikamgarh at 1141.9 mm. Alirajpur has recorded lowest rainfall figure of 472.8 mm. Excess rainfall districts includes Tikamgarh, Bhind, Datia, Shivpuri, Neemuch, Morena and Singhrauli. The names of districts with average rainfall are Umaria, Ashok Nagar, Khandwa, Burhanpur, Badwani, Jabalpur, Sidhi, Gwalior, Ratlam, Mandsaur, Jhabua, Sheopurkalan, Raisen, Katni, Indore, Rewa, Damoh, Khargone, Guna, Mandla, Vidisha, Shajapur, Sehore, Ujjain, Narsinghpur, Bhopal, Rajgarh, Hoshangabad, Seoni, Satna, Dindori and Sagar. Rain deficient district includes Dhar, Panna, Harda, Balaghat, Shahdol, Chindwada, Anuppur, Dewas, Alirajpur, Agar Malwa, Alirajpur and Betul.