Priyanka Tripathi honoured with coveted CBSE Teacher’s Award

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 08 Sep 2018 14:23:31

Staff Reporter,


IT is a moment of utmost pride and honour for Chhattisgarh that Priyanka Tripathi, Principal of Krishna Public School, Dunda, Raipur has been conferred with the coveted ‘CBSE Teacher’s Award 2017-18’ for her optimum contribution in academic sphere. Smita Mishra, Counselor of KPS, Dunda has also achieved the same feat. 

Priyanka Tripathi and Smita Mishra are the only awardees from the entire CBSE Bhubaneswar zone felicitated with the award consisting of Certificate of Commendation, Rs 50,000 and a shawl. Minister of State for Human Resource Development(School Education and Literacy) Upendra Kushwaha, Secretary Department of School Education and Literacy Ministry of Human Resource Development Rina Ray, CBSE Chairman Anita Karwal graced the occasion and presented the award. The award ceremony was organised at ‘Shaurya’ CRPF Officer’s Institute, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi.

Principal KPS, Raipur Priyanka Tripathi has created a niche for herself in the academic field. During her tenure as Principal, the school has touched the acme of success in the scholastic, co-scholastic and sports sector simultaneously. The school has been certified by self esteemed various international organisations like Global League Institute, House of Commons, Icons of Learning, Singapore. Besides, the school has sublimated its dignity by winning accolades in different state, zonal, national, international, music, dance, art, talent hunt competitions.

Similarly, Smita Mishra is a trained counselor and psychotherapist working at KPS, Raipur. She is also in the panel list of Chhattisgarh Police for advising them on Juvenile crime activities. Her main focus has been on anticipation and avoidance of conflict and problems areas. Her efforts have reduced the cases of bullying and self harm.

All the administrative members, teachers, staffs have extended their regards and best wishes to Principal Priyanka Tripathi and Councellor Smita Mishra for their path breaking achievement.