AIIMS Bhopal launches e-vehicle facility on occasion of New Year

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Jan 2019 10:59:50


Staff Reporter,

To initiate the New Year with benefitting nature and patients, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Bhopal launched ‘Electronic Vehicle’ facility on January 1. Main aim of starting E-vehicle facility is to lure people towards the benefits of not using fuel vehicles.
AIIMS Bhopal installed electronic bus that would move in the AIIMS premises and would help students and patients for moving in the premises. Also the electronic bus moves on electricity rather than fuel so it is echo-friendly.

Director of AIIMS Bhopal Dr Sarman Singh inaugurated the service of e-Vehicle to spread awareness regarding the hazards of vehicle fume. He also distributed the units for manure and compost. These manure and compost will be installed in counter parts of AIIMS Bhopal including in residential complex and hostels as a mark of cleanliness drive.
Dr Manisha Shrivastava, Medical Superintendent expressed that presently there are two main tasks before the Institute first is to earn ‘Kayakalp Award’ and second one to organise 1st ‘Convocation’. She said that all the resources are being geared up to complete both the tasks. She hopes to complete both the events successfully on time. She also
expects to complete all the pending works in New Year and attain great success.

Moreover, Santosh Sohgaura, Deputy Director (Administration) recalled the resolutions taken in the year 2018 and expressed his satisfaction saying that they have achieved maximum of them. He said that the institute is lucky enough to have President and Director both from AIIMS, New Delhi who have vast experience to make the AIIMS Bhopal one of the excellent health care centers. He hopes that AIIMS Bhopal will attain great success and will provide finest services to the people.

Meanwhile, Commandant P K Mishra, Financial Adviser and Jitendra Kumar Saxena, Superintendent Engineer also kept their views forward in presence of Dean (Academics) Dr Arneet Arora, Registrar Benny Abraham, Senior Administrative Officer Gaurav Dwivedi, Administrative Officer Vishal Kumar Gupta, HoDs, Faculty members, Officers, Resident Doctors, Students, Paramedical Staff and employees of the Institution.